In 2006, when Majorcan Llorenç Rosselló decided to post his first songs as Poomse –then a lo-fi bedroom project- on Myspace, they immediately aroused the interest of Foehn Records. The Barcelona-based indie label released ‘Tomorrow will come & it will be fine’ (2010), first album of Poomse and meeting point between folk, pop and slowcore with names like Come, Low, Red House Painters or Codeine -of whom Poomse covered ’ Loss leader’- in the background. A few months later, Foehn published ‘Star EP’ (2011), collecting four more experimental songs.

At this point, Rosselló decided to widen his personal project with the addition of Gaspar Reixach (bass) and Josep Verdera (drums) to present his first two recordings live in Mallorca (opening for Clem Snide or Evening Hymns), Barcelona or London (selected by the The Great Escape festival).

In 2012, Sebastià Mesquida (guitar) and Joan Llabrés (replacingVerdera) join Poomse and the band begins work on new compositions by Rosselló. These new songs will become ‘Poomse vs the Kingdom of Death’(2014). The record is mastered by John Golden (Low, Sonic Youth, The New Year) and it means a giant step forward from their previous recordings.

Their third album 'This is how we fail' (2016) is due 5th September through Espora Records in Spain. American indie label Custom Made Music will release a limited-edition cassette in the USA.

Contact us

Llorenç Rosselló Verger: 625420623 / poomseband@gmail.com

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services and show you advertising related to your preferences by analyzing your browsing habits. If you go on surfing, we will consider you accepting its use. You can change the settings or get more information.